Hi everyone

So since this is my first post let me tell you about myself and why I decided to do this. I am 32 years old and 2 years ago I met the love of my life. I will call him V.J. VJ was diagnosed with schizoaffective disorder at the age of 17. This daily blog will be about the ups and downs about living with and loving someone with a mental illness. Yes it is hard, having to deal with the voices he hears, the self harm, the bouts of anger, and the low times. But on the other side this man shows me he loves me everyday and treats me like I am his queen. I want to be able to help people going through the same thing and let you know it will be ok! When VJ and I first met he had never been in a serious relationship and was afraid of commitment cheating on every girlfriend he had in the past and yes he was still in that we had a rough time about 3 months into our relationship and were apart for about 6 weeks while he got his head together. Since than we have moved in together and he has given me a ring! I know this is the man I want to be with till the day I die and he feels the same. Our families are very supportive and have helped us through 3 short term hospital stays. Well that is all for now good night and thank you for reading

Leave a Reply

